Wine is not necessarily vegan. It is not even vegetarian. If you are scratching your head wondering what the difference is, well, vegetarian diets include some animal products such as milk or cheese, but vegan diets exclude all foods derived from animals. Wines are made from grapes so they must be vegetarian and vegan. But wines rely on a process known as fining and for that a few ingredients are used which make wines non-vegan and perhaps non-vegetarian too. Continue reading What is Vegan Wine?